Young Black releases ‘Do it now!’

SHARE   |   Monday, 22 May 2017   |   By Ontametse Sugar

Local Hip Hop and Motswako artist Kevin ‘Young Black’ Sekambo has released an album titled ‘Do it now’. The 16-track album features Sasa Klaas, MMP Family, Epic and Chrome. This is the second album that he has produced under Bang!Gae studio. His first studio album is titled ‘Right about Now’. Young Black also features artists from his stable in Nephew, MiZee, Mafoko, Rorisang and High Nation. The album has three singles that have been doing incredibly well in the local airplay in Tse Monate featuring MMP Family, Chrome and Epic, Live your Life featuring Sasa Klaas and Oskawara. Young Black said the album was inspired by the desire to capture the moment in time when an individual has to get something done. The album starts with a title song titled ‘O ska Wara’ – which is a phrase commonly used by many to ask others not to worry. The album shows the talent and the story telling prowess of the artist. He said it is through this well thought out album that he wanted to show his skill as a rapper by delivering or expressing himself through vernacular raps and English raps in feel good songs like Tse Mnate which is doing incredibly well in the local charts. He urged Batswana listen to the album to enjoy themselves since there are relevant songs that speak to the mood that they may be in.