FNB Acacia

Radipotsane drops Size10 from COSAFA team 

SHARE   |   Wednesday, 28 June 2017   |   By Othusitse Tlhobogang
Radipotsane drops Size10 from COSAFA team 

The Zebras interim coach Boyo Radipotsane has named the 23 man squad will take part at the coming COSAFA Cup senior Challenge in South Africa. From the provisional 25-man team Radipotsane left out Ofentse ‘Size10’ Nato, Bogosi Kaekwe and Thato Kebue. While Kebue was left out because of the injury the coach said Nato was left out because of his fitness level. The team leaves the country tomorrow (Wednesday) for Moruleng where they will play against Zambia in the quarterfinals of COSAFA on the 1st July 2017. Addressing the media on Tuesday, Radipotsane expressed delight on how the preparations have been going in the build-up to the COSAFA tournament. Since Botswana finished as runner-ups at the last competition, Botswana Football Association (BFA) CEO Ookeditse Malesu revealed that the team has been set a target to win the cup this time around.Radipotsane there is no doubt that the team will achieve their set target for the competition. “Most of the team that I have was there at the previous competition and they did very well. So I do not have any doubt that they will continue were they left,” he said. 

However, Radipotsane said this should not exert pressure to the players at the competition. One of the Zebras senior players Tebogo Sosome said preparations have been going well for the team. Sosome said morale is high in the camp and the aim of the players is surpass last year’s performance. “We are now looking forward to winning this cup since we missed it last time,” he said.  Sosome called on the supporters to go to Moruleng, South Africa in large number to encourage the team. He explained the good performance they showed in the last edition was large attributed to the support they had in Namibia. “We can only surpass our achievement with your support so I plead with you to get to game in large number,” said Sosome. Zebras will go into the COSAFA cup without an assistant coach since there has not been any appointment by BFA. Asked about this Radipotsane said he also asked the association the same question and was told that BFA is in a process to appointing permanent coach and assistant coach. “I was told that they do not want to appoint someone now only to appoint the other permanent one soon,” he clarified. 

 Final Squad   


Anthony Gouws (Jwaneng Galaxy)

Michael  James (Black Forest)

Mwampule  Masule (Township Rollers)


Tebogo Sosome (Jwaneng Galaxy)

Moreetsi Mosimanyana (Jwaneng Galaxy)

Mosha  Gaolaolwe (Township Rollers)

Simisane Mathumo (Township Rollers)

Onkabetse Seforo (BDF XI)

Thabo  Leinanyane (Jwaneng Galaxy)


Tapiwa Gadibolae (Police XI)



Kabelo Seakanyeng (Gaborone United)


Lebogang  Ditsele (Highlands Park – South Africa)

Lemogang  Maswena (Orapa United)


Lemponye Tshireletso (Township Rollers)

Lesego  Galenamotlhale (Mochudi Center Chiefs)


Mpho  Kgaswane (Baroka FC – South Africa)

Richard  Legwaila (BDF XI)


Thatayaone  Kgamanyane (Black Forest)

Thero  Setsile (Jwaneng Galaxy)



Omaatla Kebatho (Orapa United)

Thabang  Sesinyi (Jwaneng Galaxy)


Tumisang Orebonye (Gaborone United)

Hendrick Moyo (Police XI)